Home

Typography was for me one of the most important factors about the video, The typography has to be a bold, easy to read, and modern looking typography, I also need my font to be able to have a bold look and stand out from the rest of the text, so if I want to promote certain words or points I can bold them, and the viewer know/automatically look at that piece of text.

I looked at many fonts from http://webdesignledger.com/freebies/best-free-fonts-of-2011 and although there is many very very good fonts there one of them stuck out for me which was this one, http://www.theleagueofmoveabletype.com/ostrich-sans.

It has many different variants in thickness and is a modern easy to read font which would be perfect for my video, the bold stands out from the rest easily and the thin modern look to it means that it will work with modern/bright colours, So I have decided to use this font for my piece of work.

Leave a Reply

