Home

From what I have created so far – http://sws.canterbury.ac.uk/cml19/CWD/Slider_Test/ (Before viewing this link, this is an unfinished experimental preview of the site to this date, many things are broken), it’s not fully responsive and not finished, I’ve decided that I need not waste time, which could be used designing when I can use a free open-source framework to build upon my work, so i’ve decided to use http://foundation.zurb.com/ which will be the responsive framework I base my work on.

Screen Shot 2013-01-09 at 11.46.40I also found out something very interesting that I’ve learnt which is Webkit scrollbars, using webkit you have the ability to 100% style the scrollbars for your website, http://css-tricks.com/custom-scrollbars-in-webkit/, I have implemented this into my design so far, which can be found using the link above, there is the obvious problem that it will only work on webkit browsers such as chrome and safari, but it does give a good finish look to people on these browsers and it degrades gracefully which makes it safe to implement.

Leave a Reply

