Home

Before continuing further I wanted to understand where the magazine has come from in the past to it’s current form and design to help me understand which direction I should take me redesign.

Online Archive (No Magazines, all online) – http://www.newstatesman.com/archive/writers/i
eBay old magazines for sale – http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_sacat=0&_nkw=new%20statesman&_fscr=1

7 6 4 3 2 1rrmH4rwOIov5_LbBpgPU9LsAQ

Previous copies I have been able to get hold of to read show that the magazine itself has not changed much over the years, but from 2009+ onwards it did get a logo update. I feel the previous logo was simpler and more stream-lined with it’s target audience it should be targeting being the younger generation. I will use these later on when planning my design and sketches.

Leave a Reply

